MINUTES ELMHURST PUBLIC LIBRARY BOARD OF TRUSTEES ANNUAL MEETING Tuesday, August 15, 2017 7:00 PM, Kossmann Room

President Marsha Baker called to order the annual meeting of the Board of Trustees at 7:04 p.m. on August 15, 2017, in the Kossmann Room.

Board members in attendance included Ingrid Becton, Susan Sadowski, Teresa Menolascino, Francesca Irion, William Ryan, and William Shanklin. Monica Iacono and Carol Jacobsen were absent.

Also in attendance were Library Director Mary Beth Campe, Assistant Director Marcy Rodriguez, and Administration/HR Manager Rita Andreuccetti.

Visitor in attendance were Head of Kids' Library Sharon Karpiel, Head of Marketing and Special Projects Manager Rita Perona, Melissa Villanueva from Brewpoint and Angelo Sepulveda from Brewpoint.

The first order of business was the Election of Officers. President Marsha Baker read the Bylaws of the Board of Trustees. She reviewed the slate of officers. Susan Sadowski moved that the following slate of officers be approved: Marsha Baker for the Office of President, Monica Iacono for the Office of Vice President, and Ingrid Becton for the Office of Secretary. William Ryan seconded the motion. All Trustees present voted to approve the slate of officers presented.

There being no other Additional New Business, the meeting was adjourned at 7:05 p.m.

Ingrid Becton Secretary